Posted in Cakes and CupCakes, Cooking, Dessert, Party Food

AFL Football Cake

I haven’t made a post in a while, and that is unfortunately because it is near the end of the uni year. I have been a busy camper finalizing assignments and completing assessments. Aside for that though, it was one of our teachers birthdays. A teacher whom we all highly admire. So it was decided that we would celebrate, and that I would make a cake. She is a big Sydney swans fan, and for anyone that doesn’t make sense to, AFL (Australian Football League) our national sport had its grand final recently, and the team Sydney swans won.

Here is the cake I made! The icing is royal, the grass is sugar dyed green with food due (put sugar in a ziplock bag with some drops of food colour and shake up), goal posts are made from bamboo skewers, the cakes are chocolate (1 square, 1 circle cut in half) and the details are ready made fondant icing. I drew the Sydney Swans logo myself.

20121011-001337.jpg

For those who will pick up on it, I did put a 50m line on there before delivering the cake!

Author:

I thoroughly enjoy cooking. And better yet I have a partner who thoroughly enjoys me cooking so it keeps me going. However, I am impatient and lazy, and therefore have many a cooking conundrum... my blog is about the problems I face while cooking and either how I overcome them... or how I cover them up!

Let me know what you think!